top of page

SHOWS

All performances are in Seattle unless otherwise noted

Sunday, February 5

First Sundays Concerts

Bainbridge Island, WA

4:00 - 6:00

Dmitri Matheny Quartet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn plus saxophonist Adam Harris, bassist Eric Gruber and drummer Mark Ivester

Thursday, February 9

North City Bistro

Shoreline, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Peru Reunion Trio

Featuring bassist Chris Symer and drummer/percussionist Jeff "Bongo" Busch

Saturday, February 11

Stage 7 Pianos

Kirkland, WA

7:00 pm

Bill Anschell/Brent Jensen Duo

Featuring Brent on sax

Sunday, February 12

Swingin Sounds

Lacey, WA

2:30 - 4:30

Bill Anschell Trio

Featuring Jeff Johnson on bass and D'Vonne Lewis on drums

Wednesday, February 15

Vermillion

More info soon

Bill Anschell Quartet

Featuring Brian Monroney on guitar, Chris Symer on bass and Brad Boal on drums

Presented by the Seattle Jazz Fellowship

Sunday, February 19

FireHouse Arts and Events Center

Bellingham, WA

4:00 - 6:00 pm

Miles Davis Project

Featuring Josh Cook on sax, Kevin Woods on trumpet, Jeff Johnson on bass and drummer Jud Sherwood

Sponsored by The Jazz Project

Saturday, February 25

Stage 7 Pianos

Kirkland, WA

7:00 pm

Kim Maguire Quintet

Featuring Kim on vocals, plus saxophonist Alexey Nikolai, bassist Jeff Johnson and drummer Mark Ivester

Friday, March 31

Bake's Place Bar and Bistro

Bellevue, WA

9:30 - 11:00 pm; see site for more info

Bill Anschell Quartet

Featuring Brian Monroney on guitar, Chris Symer on bass and Brad Boal on drums

Saturday, April 15

Puget Sound Jazz Festival at Bainbridge High School

Bainbridge Island, WA

6:30 pm

Susan Pascal Quartet

Featuring Susan on vibes, plus bassist and drummer tba

Thursday, May 11

North City Bistro and Wine Shop

Shoreline, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Quartet

Featuring Brian Monroney on guitar, Chris Symer on bass and Brad Boal on drums

Thursday, May 18 - Saturday, May 20

Lake Chelan Wine and Jazz Festival

Chelan, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quartet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus bassist Phil Sparks and drummer D'Vonne Lewis

Wednesday, May 31

Resonance Theater

Bellevue, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Standards Trio

Featuring Jeff Johnson on bass, and D'Vonne Lewis on drums; part of the Bellevue Blues and Jazz Festival

Friday, June 9

Resonance Theater

Bellevue, WA

See site for more info

Ben Black Quintet

Featuring Ben on vocals, plus guitarist Dave Peterson, bassist Jeff Johnson and drummer Mark Ivester

Sunday, July 9

Heart of Anacortes

Anacortes, WA

2:00 - 3:30 pm; see site for more info

Holly Pyle/Dmitri Matheny Group

Featuring Holly on vocals, Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus bassist Phil Sparks and drummer Mark Ivester

Tuesday, July 11

New Traditions Cafe

Olympia, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus vocalist Holly Pyle, bassist Phil Sparks and drummer Mark Ivester

Sunday, August 13

Resonance Theater

Bellevue, WA

2:00 pm; see site for more info

Bill Anschell Quartet

Featuring Brian Monroney on guitar, Chris Symer on bass and Brad Boal on drums

Sunday, September 10

First Sundays Concerts

Bainbridge Island, WA

4:00 - 6:00 pm

Bill Anschell Plays The Beatles

Featuring both hands

 

Sunday, September 24

Firehouse Arts and Events Center

Bellingham, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus vocalist Holly Pyle, bassist Jeff Johnson and drummer Jud Sherwood

Thursday, November 9

North City Bistro and Wine Shop

Shoreline, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Quartet

Featuring Brian Monroney on guitar, Chris Symer on bass and Brad Boal on drums

I play many other gigs that may not be listed but are still well worth checking out, so please feel free to email me (billanschell@mindspring.com) to ask where you can find me on any given night. 

bottom of page