SHOWS

All performances are in Seattle unless otherwise noted

Friday, May 20 and Saturday, May 21

Chelan, WA

Lake Chelan Wine and Jazz Festival

7:00 - 9:00 pm Friday night, 3:30 - 5:30 pm Saturday

Bill Anschell Quartet (aka Wellstone Conspiracy)

Featuring Brent Jensen on sax, Jeff Johnson on bass and John Bishop on drums

 

Saturday, June 4

Calluna

Sets at 7:30 and 9:00; $28 cover

Bill Anschell Plays All-Beatles Solo PIano

Featuring both hands

Sunday, June 5

Seattle Jazz Vespers

6:00 pm, free

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus guitarist Milo Petersen, bassist Phil Sparks, and drummer Mark Ivester

Friday, June 10

Medicine Creek Winery

5:00 - 8:00 pm; see site for more info

Mark Lewis Quartet

Featuring Mark on saxophone and flute, plus bassist and drummer tba

Saturday, June 11

Bellevue, WA

Bake's Place

9:30 pm; $15 cover

Bill Anschell Quartet

Featuring saxophonist Rich Cole, bassist Chris Symer and drummer John Bishop

Wednesday, June 15

North City Bistro

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Peru Reunion Trio

Featuring Chris Symer on bass and Jeff "Bongo" Busch on drums

Saturday, July 2

Samson Estates Winery

Bellingham, WA

4:00 pm; additional info at The Jazz Project, sponsor of the concert

Gail Pettis Quintet

Featuring Gail singing, flugelhornist Dmitri Matheny, bassist Jeff Johnson, and drummer Jud Sherwood

Saturday, July 2

Bellevue, WA

Bake's Place

9:30 pm; $15 cover

Bill Anschell Quartet

Featuring Jamie Findlay on guitar, Chris Symer on bass and Robert Rushing on drums

Saturday, July 9

Calluna

Sets at 7:30 and 9:00; $28 cover

Dmitri Matheny Duo

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn

Sunday, July 10

Heart of Anacortes Festival

Anacortes, WA

See website for more info

Dmitri Matheny Group

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus additional personnel tba

Wednesday, July 13

Lincoln City Cultural Center

Lincoln City, OR

See website for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus additional personnel tba

Thursday, July 14

Christo's

Salem, OR

See website for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus additional personnel tba

Friday, July 15

The Seasons

See website for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus additional personnel tba

Saturday, July 16

Jack London Revue

Portland, OR

See website for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus additional personnel tba

Saturday, July 23

The Royal Room

See website for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus additional personnel tba

Thursday, August 4

Jazz Under the Stars

See website for more info

Jenny Davis Group

Featuring Jenny on vocals, plus saxophonist Kate Olson, flugelhornist Dmitri Matheny, and additional personnel tba

Friday, August 5

North  City Bistro

See website for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus additional personnel tba

Sunday, August 7

Anacortes Arts Festival

See website for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus vocalist Holly Pyle, bassist Phil Sparks and drummer Mark Ivester

Saturday, August 13

Stage 7 Pianos

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Plays All-Beatles Solo PIano

Featuring both hands

Saturday, August 20

Immanuel Presbyterian Church

Tacoma, WA

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus bassist Phil Sparks and drummer Mark Ivester

Saturday, October 8

Thumbnail Theater

See website for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus vocalist Holly Pyle, bassist Phil Sparks and drummer Mark Ivester

Thursday, October 13

North City Bistro

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Quartet

Featuring Brian Monroney on guitar, Chris Symer on bass and Brad Boal on drums

Saturday, October 22

Egan's

See website for more info

Mark Miller Quartet

Featuring Mark on vocals, plus bassist Chris Symer and drummer Robert Rushing

I play many other gigs that may not be listed but are still well worth checking out, so please feel free to email me (billanschell@mindspring.com) to ask where you can find me on any given night.