SHOWS

All performances are in Seattle unless otherwise noted

Friday, November 15

Vito's

9:00 pm - midnight; no cover

D'Vonne Lewis Trio

Featuring D'Vonne on drums plus bassist Chris Symer

Saturday, November 16

Kingston, WA

Westside Pizza

6:00 - 9:00 pm; no cover

Mark Lewis Duo

Featuring Mark on sax and flute

Sunday, November 24

Bainbridge Island, WA

JazzVox house concert

6:00 - 8:00 pm; see link for more details

Charles Turner Duo

Featuring Charles on vocals

Monday, December 2

Bellevue, WA

Meydenbauer Theater

See link for more details

Bill Anschell Trio plays Vince Guraldi's Christmas Songbook

Featuring Chris Symer on bass and Brad Boal on drums

Presented by KNKX-fm

Saturday, December 7

Bellevue, WA

Stage 7 Pianos

7:30 - 9:30 pm

Bill Anschell Quartet

Featuring trumpeter Thomas Marriott, bassist Jeff Johnson and drummer Mark Ivester

Monday, January 5, 2020

Bainbridge Island, WA

First Sunday at the Commons

​4:00 - 6:00 pm

Bill Anschell Standards Trio

Featuring Chris Symer on bass and D'Vonne Lewis on drums

Wednesday, January 8

Bellingham, WA

Sylvia Center for the Arts

​See website for more information

Bill Anschell Standards Trio

Featuring Jeff Johnson on bass and D'Vonne Lewis on drums

Sunday, January 12

Mukilteo, WA

House concert

2:00 - 4:00 pm; more info soon

Blueprints Trio

Featuring Brent Jensen on sax and Chris Symer on bass

Sunday, February 9

Lacey WA

House concert

2:30 - 4:30 pm

Dmitri Matheny Trio

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn plus bassist Phil Sparks

Sunday, April 19

Yakima, WA

The Seasons

​See website for more information

Bill Anschell Standards Trio

Featuring bassist Chris Symer, and drummer D'Vonne Lewis

Friday, April 24

Olympia, WA

Olympia Arts Walk

More info soon

Bobby Shew Quartet

Featuring Bobby on trumpet and flugelhorn, Chuck Deardorf on bass, and Maria Joyner-Wulf on drums

Sunday, April 26

Bellingham, WA

Baay Theater

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, vocalist Gail Pettis, bassist Jeff Johnson and drummer Jud Sherwood

Presented by The Jazz Project

Thursday, May 14 - Saturday, May 16

Chelan, WA

Lake Chelan Wine and Jazz Festival

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, vocalist Gail Pettis, bassist Phil Sparks and drummer Mark Ivester
 

Friday, June 12

Yakima, WA

The Seasons

​See website for more information

Dmitri Matheny Quartet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus drummer Mark Ivester and bassist tba

Saturday, August 8 and Sunday, August 9

JazzVox house concerts

Venues in South Seattle and Tacoma

Tierney Sutton Duo

Featuring Tierney on vocals

Sunday, September 12

Bellingham, WA

Samson Estates Winery

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, saxophonist Josh Cook, bassist Jeff Johnson and drummer Jud Sherwood

Presented by The Jazz Project as part of its annual Bellhaven Jazz Festival

Sunday, September 27

Bellingham, WA

Baay Theater

Bill Anschell Trio

Featuring Jeff Johnson on bass and Jud Sherwood on drums

Presented by The Jazz Project

I play many other gigs that may not be listed but are still well worth checking out, so please feel free to email me (billanschell@mindspring.com) to ask where you can find me on any given night.