top of page

SHOWS

All performances are in Seattle unless otherwise noted

Friday, June 14

Washington Center for the Performing Arts

Olympia, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Group

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus additional personnel TBA

Thursday, June 20

Cellar Cat

Kingston, WA

See site for more info

Stephanie Porter Duo

Featuring Stephanie on vocals

Wednesday, June 26

Vinbero

See site for more info

Brent Jensen/Bill Anschell Duo

Featuring Brent on sax

Friday, June 28

Olalla Winery

Olalla, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Group

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus additional personnel TBA

Monday, July 1

Firehouse Arts & Events Center

Bellingham, WA

See site for more info

Christian Casolary Trio

Featuring Christian on drums, plus bassist Chris Symer

Sunday, July 7

Methow Jazz Weekend

Twisp, WA

See site for more info

Nancy Zahn Quartet

Featuring Nancy on vocals, plus bassist Chris Symer and drummer Will Lone

Saturday, July 13

North City Bistro and Wine Shop

Shoreline, WA

See site for more info

Susan Pascal Quartet

Featuring Susan on vibes, plus bassist Chris Symer, and drummer Mark Ivester

Thursday, July 18

North City Bistro and Wine Shop

Shoreline, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Quartet

Featuring guitarist Brian Monroney, bassist Chris Symer, and drummer Brad Boal

Thursday, July 25

Cellar Cat

Kingston, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Trio

Featuring guitarist Jamie Findlay and bassist Phil Sparks

Saturday, July 27

Redmond Saturday Market

Redmond, WA

noon - 2:00 pm, free

Denali Williams Trio

Featuring Denali on drums, plus bassist Bren Plummer

Saturday, August 3

Yelm Jazz in the Park

Yelm, WA

7:00 - 8:30

Dmitri Matheny Group featuring Gail Pettis

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, vocalist Gail Pettis, bassist Phil Sparks, and drummer TBA

Saturday, August 11

Heart of Anacortes

Anacortes, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus saxophonist Michael Brockman, bassist Phil Sparks, and drummer Mark Ivester

Tuesday, August 13

North City Jazz Walk

Easy Monkey Tap House

Shoreline, WA

6:30 - 9:30

Susan Pascal Group

Featuring Susan on vibes, plus guitarist Brian Monroney, bassist Chris Symer, and drummer Brad Boal

Saturday, August 17

Bellhaven Jazz Festival

Everson, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, Michael Brockman on sax, Jeff Johnson on bass, and Jud Sherwood on drums

Produced by The Jazz Project

Sunday, August 18

Cellar Cat

Kingston, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Trio

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus bassist Jeff Johnson

Thursday, August 29

Cellar Cat

Kingston, WA

See site for more info

Stephanie Porter Trio

Featuring Stephanie on vocals, plus bassist Phil Sparks

Saturday, September 7

Redmond Saturday Market

Redmond, WA

noon - 2:00 pm, free

Denali Williams Trio

Featuring Denali on drums, plus bassist Bren Plummer

Sunday, September 8

Cellar Cat

Kingston, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Trio

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus bassist Phil Sparks

Thursday, September 19

Cellar Cat

Kingston, WA

See site for more info

Gail Pettis Duo

Featuring Gail on vocals

Saturday, October 5

North City Bistro and Wine Shop

Shoreline, WA

See site for more info

Susan Pascal Quartet

Featuring Susan on vibes, plus other musicians tba

Wednesday, October 9

Lynden Music Festival

Lynden, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus additional musicians tba

Thursday, October 10

Cellar Cat

Kingston, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Trio

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus bassist Phil Sparks

Friday, October 11

Bainbridge Island Museum of Art

Bainbridge Is., WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Group

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus other musicians tba

Sunday, October 13

Cellar Cat

Kingston, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell/Brent Jensen Duo

Featuring Brent on sax

Thursday, October 17

Seattle Jazz Fellowship

See site for more info

Richard Cole Quintet

Featuring Rich on sax, plus other musicians tba

Sunday, October 27

Chapel on Echo Bay

Fox Island, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus additional musicians tba

Monday, October 28

Eagles Olympia

Olympia, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus vocalist Holly Pyle, bassist Phil Sparks, and drummer Mark Ivester

Thursday, October 31

North City Bistro and Wine Shop

Shoreline, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Group

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, Holly Pyle on vocals, plus bassist Phil Sparks and drummer Mark Ivester

Friday, November 1

New Traditions Cafe

Olympia, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Group

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, Holly Pyle on vocals, plus bassist Phil Sparks and drummer Mark Ivester

Sunday, November 10

Cellar Cat

Kingston, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Trio

Musicians TBA

Wednesday, November 13

Firehouse Arts and Events Center

Bellingham, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Group

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus other musicians TBA

Thursday, November 14

Cellar Cat

Kingston, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Trio

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus bassist Phil Sparks

Friday, November 15

North City Bistro and Wine Shop

Shoreline, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Quartet

Featuring Brian Monroney on guitar, Chris Symer on bass, and Brad Boal on drums

Saturday, November 16

Jansen Arts Center

Lynden, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Peru Reunion Trio

Featuring Chris Symer on bass, and Jeff "Bongo" Busch on drums and percussion

Saturday, November 30

The Seasons

Yakima, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quinet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus additional musicians TBA

Sunday, December 15

Cellar Cat

Kingston, WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Trio

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus bassist Phil Sparks

Sunday, December 22

Cellar Cat

Kingston, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Group

Personnel TBA

Sunday, December 29

Crossroads

Bellevue, WA

See site for more info

Susan Pascal Quartet

Featuring Susan on vibes, plus bassist Chris Symer, and drummer Mark Ivester

I play many other gigs that may not be listed but are still well worth checking out, so please feel free to email me (billanschell@mindspring.com) to ask where you can find me on any given night. 

bottom of page