SHOWS

All performances are in Seattle unless otherwise noted

Friday, September 30

Bake's Place Bar and Bistro

Bellevue, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Quartet

Featuring Travis Ranney on sax, Phil Sparks on bass and Milo Petersen on drums

Saturday, October 8

Thumbnail Theater

Snohomish, WA

See website for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quartet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus bassist Phil Sparks and drummer Mark Ivester

Thursday, October 13

North City Bistro

Shoreline, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Quartet

Featuring Brian Monroney on guitar, Chris Symer on bass and Brad Boal on drums

Saturday, October 15

Stage 7 Pianos

Kirkland, WA

7:00 pm

Kim Maguire Band

Featuring Kim on vocals, plus bassist Chuck Deardorf and additional players tba

Sunday, October 16

Manor House Concert Series

Bainbridge Is., WA

See site for more info

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, Michael Brockman on sax, Mark Ivester on drums and bassist tba

Saturday, October 22

Bake's Place Bar and Bistro

Bellevue, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Quartet

Featuring Jon Goforth on sax, Chuck Deardorf on bass and Rob Rushing on drums

Sunday, October 23

FireHouse Arts and Events Center

Bellingham, WA

Bill Anschell Solo Beatles and Trio Jazz (one set of each)

Featuring both hands, then bassist Jeff Johnson and drummer Jud Sherwood

Sponsored by The Jazz Project

Thursday, November 17

Resonance Theater

Bellevue, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell Standards Trio

Featuring Jeff Johnson on bass and Gary Hobbs on drums and cajon

Wednesday, November 30

North City Bistro

Shoreline, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell "Peru Reunion Trio"

Featuring Chris Symer on bass and Jeff Busch on drums

Friday, December 16

North City Bistro

Shoreline, WA

See site for more info

Susan Pascal Quartet

Featuring Susan on vibraphone, plus Chuck Deardorf on bass and Jeff Busch on drums

Saturday, December 31

Bake's Place Bar and Bistro

Bellevue, WA

See site for more info

Bill Anschell/Chris Symer Duo

Featuring Chris on bass

Sunday, February 5, 2023

First Sundays Concerts

Bainbridge Island, WA

4:00 - 6:00

Dmitri Matheny Quartet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn plus bassist and drummer tba

Saturday, February 11

Stage 7 Pianos

Kirkland, WA

7:00 pm

Bill Anschell Plays the Beatles, Solo Piano

Featuring both hands

Sunday, February 12

Swingin Sounds

Lacey, WA

2:30 - 4:30

Bill Anschell Trio

Featuring Jeff Johnson on bass and D'Vonne Lewis on drums

Sunday, February 19

FireHouse Arts and Events Center

Bellingham, WA

4:00 - 6:00 pm

Miles Davis Project

Featuring Josh Cook on sax, Kevin Woods on trumpet, Jeff Johnson on bass and drummer Jud Sherwood

Sponsored by The Jazz Project

I play many other gigs that may not be listed but are still well worth checking out, so please feel free to email me (billanschell@mindspring.com) to ask where you can find me on any given night.