SHOWS

All performances are in Seattle unless otherwise noted

Please note that most of my performances for the foreseeable future have been cancelled due to Covid-19. Many of those will be rescheduled; the ones that follow are still alive, and I'm keeping fingers crossed.

 

Thursday, July 23

Your computer

Concert livestream

Jensen/Anschell/Symer Trio

(Brent Jensen, sax; Chris Symer, bass)

Saturday, August 8 and Sunday, August 9

JazzVox house concerts

Venues in South Seattle and Tacoma

Tierney Sutton Duo

Featuring Tierney on vocals

Friday, August 14

North Bend, WA

Boxley's

Boxley's Quartet Livestream

Featuring Mark Taylor on sax, Chris Symer on bass and Greg Williamson on drums

Saturday, September 12

Snohomish, WA

Thumbnail Theater

Dmitri Matheny Trio

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn and Phil Sparks on bass

Wednesday, September 16

Camano Island, WA

Camano Center

Dmitri Matheny Quartet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn , plus bassist Phil Sparks and drummer Mark Ivester

Sunday, September 20

Lacey, WA

Swing-in Sounds

Bill Anschell Standards Trio

Featuring bassist Jeff Johnson and drummer D'Vonne Lewis

Sunday, September 27

Bellingham, WA

Baay Theater

Bill Anschell Trio

Featuring Jeff Johnson on bass and Jud Sherwood on drums

Presented by The Jazz Project

Sunday, November 8

Anacortes, WA

Anacortes Library

Dmitri Matheny Group

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn and Jared Hall on trumpet, plus additional musicians tba

Wednesday, November 11

Bellingham, WA

WJMAC

Dmitri Matheny Group

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn plus additional musicians tba

Friday, November 13

Ballard Jazz Walk

Dmitri Matheny Group

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn plus additional musicians tba

Saturday, November 14

North Bend, WA

Boxley's

Dmitri Matheny Quartet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus bassist Phil Sparks and drummer Mark Ivester

Sunday, November 15

Bellingham, WA

Western Washington University

Miles Davis Tribute Band

Featuring saxophonist Josh Cook, trumpeter Kevin Woods, bassist Roger Yamashita and drummer Jud Sherwood

Presented by The Jazz Project

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Bellingham, WA

WJMAC

Bill Anschell Trio

Featuring Jeff Johnson on bass and D'Vonne Lewis on drums

Presented by The Jazz Project

Sunday, April 4

Bainbridge Island, WA

First Sundays at the Commons

Mark Lewis Quartet

Featuring Mark on saxophones, flute and djembe, plus bassist and drummer tba

Thursday, May 20 - Sunday, May 23

Chelan, WA

Chelan Wine and Jazz Festival

Dmitri Matheny Quartet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus bassist and drummer tba

Sunday, June 6

Jazz Vespers

Dmitri Matheny Quintet

Featuring Dmitri on flugelhorn, plus guitarist Milo Peterson, bassist Phil Sparks and drummer Mark Ivester

I play many other gigs that may not be listed but are still well worth checking out, so please feel free to email me (billanschell@mindspring.com) to ask where you can find me on any given night.