top of page

We Couldn't Agree More


Brent Jensen – soprano saxophone

Bill Anschell – piano

Produced by Bill Anschell and Brent Jensen
Recorded November 11th and 15th, 2008, at 1926 Studios, Boise, ID
Mixed by Bill Anschell
Mastered by Mark Guenther
Liner notes by Thomas Conrad
Design and layout by John Bishop

 1  I’m Old Fashioned 3:45
 2  Solar 3:21
 3  The People Versus Miss Jones 3:36
 4  You and the Night and the Music 5:32
 5  What Is This Thing Called Love? 3:49
 6  You Aren't All That 3:45
 7  Ask Me Now 5:14
 8  Beautiful Love 4:37
 9  Just Friends 4:41
10  Solar (alternate take) 3:28
11  On the Sunny Side of the Street 4:13

Selected as a "Critic's Choice" CD for 2009 by Jazziz


Selected as one of the "Best Northwest Jazz CDs of 2009" by syndicated radio host Jim Wilke

"Anschell and Jensen make music that is startlingly beautiful, surprising, and powerful. Listeners... should investigate this beautifully-recorded CD, a transforming experience.”
– Michael Steinman, Cadence

"They are in such command of their respective instruments that, instinctively, at a millisecond's notice, they can duplicate each other's phrases and harmonic detours; anticipate changes in tempo or dynamics; and know when and how to end a track... Theirs is a superb duo."
– Harvey Siders, JazzTimes

"We Couldn't Agree More consistently throws sparks at the listener and comes with about as high a recommendation as I can give an album."
– Chris Robinson, Earshot Jazz

bottom of page